Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Eight O'Clock Shadow

MONDAY

I started work at 7:00 am and took a break after 45 minutes to go for a run over the moor. There had been a keen frost with a dusting of snow overnight so most of the ground (and mud) was rock-hard. I clocked up 7 km over difficult terrain in 40 minutes. As I reached the far edge of the moor I noticed a shady character in the trees below the escarpment. No matter how fast I ran I just couldn't shake him off.

On another note, Harriet set off on her post-exam holiday down to Cornwall. They left Nottingham shortly after 3:00 am and she was on the beach in Falmouth by 10:00 am. They booked their self-catering accommodation several months ago and were very fortunate that it coincided exactly with the first date of the lockdown relaxations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.