It's a Park

Between walking home from work on Tuesday and walking to work this morning, this new sign has appread in Gyle Park, stating that is is now Gyle Recreation Ground as well as a Park.

What I want to know is, why did we need this additional sign as we already know it is a park for recreational purposes and there are already enough signs around telling us it is a park!

Also, I am assuming that they will have put up these new signs in all the parks in the city (which follows on from wrought irons signs that were put up in all the parks a couple of years ago, which is in addition to the other signs in the photo), so how much is that costing us, in these straightened times. A feel a 'Freedom of Information' request coming on ...

What should I expect from the council that still have not yet delivered a tram network!

Sorry to rant, but I get annoyed when I see (what is in my opinion) a total waste of money as well as a bit of visual pollution!

I bet if it had been sunny this morning, I would have been perfectly happy to walk past this sign but because it is raining ...

I hope you all have a nice Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.