Yellowhammer - 39

I didn't go out with the intention of photographing a bird today as I fancied a change and thought of doing a landscape. However, I spotted this yellowhammer in a tree and although I didn't have my favourite lens I was able to  use my smaller zoom. It wasn't unexpected to see a yellowhammer along Common Lane as we same them along here last year and Im sure I will get another picture.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 63 -  Dorset. 3.7 miles walked. 244 miles completed.

Continuing through Blandford St Mary I crossed the River Stour into Blandford Forum, another place I have never visited before, and finished just north of here. After yesterday's virtual brewery visit I opted to just stop for some virtual sandwiches at the M&S Foodhall in Blandford Forum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.