When the boats come in

Frosty last night, again, but beautifully sunny when I set off about 11am to do my litter-picking circuit. It's rare when walking along Ardconnel Terrace not to see some sort of ferry traffic and today the 'Isle of Mull' was charging in, preparing to turn around the stripy pole at the end of the Isle of Lismore. On the left, coming up towards the Lismore light, is what is probably the 'Lord of the Isles' and far, far away, on the horizon, is another ferry, tho' even when blown right up it's impossible to see what she was.

I intended to be out for about an hour, but what with a lot of rubbish over the fence at McCaig's Tower, and the four longish conversations I had with various people, it was after 1.30 before I arrived home. My extra today is the rubbish collected at McCaig's Tower, which was only cleared a couple of weeks ago.

Quote of the Day:

Martin Luther King, Jr. - "We may have all come on different ships, but we're in the same boat now."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.