Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snow!

The weather forecast for today predicted sunshine and warmer weather than we experienced on the weekend, so I was quite taken aback when I opened the curtains this morning to see snow falling quite heavily. Big fat snow flakes that soon covered the entire garden in white. It stopped snowing after about 2 hours, and by the time I took Xena for her morning walk it was starting to wash away with a bit of rain. Xena loves soft deep snow but hates rain, as can be seen on her face!

The woods are located next to the train station so after the walk I collected Luke from the train as he has come down for a dentist appointment. I quickly dropped Xena off at home - had to wash the mud off her belly - and then took Luke to the dentist. I then went grocery shopping so he walked home after his appointment. He had something to eat and then returned to London. 

Tonight is camera club again, another competition, this time with the set subject of mono. Only two more competitions to go before the end of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.