Concentration

The bigger wildlings started back at school and nursery today. Lincoln was very pleased to be going. Xander in the other hand took a hour and half to eat a bowl of dry cereal and get dressed. He was so anxious this morning that I had to jump in the back of the car with him.

A morning of getting some ironing and cleaning done . Harp got to do some art and she drew out some letters too. She did it off her own back which was good. And then after their lunch I took them to the small playpark. They play so well together and enjoy time with just me.

I'm just cleaning up their mess from dinner. Harp hasn't eaten anything so she doesn't get a treat. In fact the three bigger one's aren't getting their ice lolly. ( Or a popsicle as Harp calls it ) . I have left her dinner on the table to see if she will come back and eat any .

I've still got the dishwasher to empty another load of washing to finish and one that will need ironing. And I need to bath the Wildlings and then tidy again for Mr R coming home. Thankfully he does see that it gets cleaned through the day and then the toys are all over the place again throughout the afternoon. But at the moment I'm having 10 minutes catching up on blip.

I'm hoping I shall see my twin tomorrow. I haven't said anything to the Wildlings yet because X doesn't like it if things have to cancel or routine changed .

Did anyone watch LOD last night? I saw it today while ironing. I am so impatient and dislike the fact I have to wait a week for the next episode. The podcast was great too .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.