ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Hair

This was the state of our kitchen floor after the hairdresser had finished with us this morning! Had to fight my corner to leave mine slightly longer on top - hairdresser of the opinion that there wasn’t enough to style, I begged to differ! I haven’t spent the last four months growing it out, just to have it all buzzed off in 30 seconds. Eventually a compromise was reached whereby I had a short back and sides and just a light trim on the top. Apparently, her husband is also “going bald” and insists on similar treatment. Needless to say, Mrs C has a full head of luxuriant locks that are now a little shorter and beautifully styled.
The afternoon excitement was going back to the gym for the first time in five months. The good news is that my weight is almost exactly the same as when I last weighed myself on 4th November 2020. The bad news is that, in spite of regular home workouts, I could not lift anything like the weights I could last November.
Still, the only way now is upwards. As my strength returns I’m hoping there will be a corresponding dropping of body weight. I have a feeling that I’m going to ache tomorrow, but it won’t stop me returning for another session.
And - just for the avoidance of any doubt - only the grey hairs in the photo are from my head, the rest are from Mrs C’s.
But you’d already worked that out, hadn’t you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.