Red Rock

It's been an odd day weatherwise. I believe we had a dusting of snow on the moor but not down here. We've a bit of rain this morning, the head gardener says this is a good thing. I took a walk down to the river this afternoon, the skies were quite dramatic and there were some periods of nice light. I also got some rain dumped on me for a short while. After taking a few land-based shots, I put the drone up for a different angle. 

Today's the start of the next stage of lockdown easing. Traffic has been very heavy on the roads down into Devon and Cornwall. I haven't taken advantage of any of it. I'm not rushing to go to the shops, there's nothing I want that I can't get on the net. Most of the stuff I might wan't, I probably wouldn't be able to get in shops round here anyway. I don't need a haircut because my hairdresser has been carrying on regardless of lockdown but then I am her only client. I'll leave the pub to those who'll spend more money than my one pint, maybe two, over a four hour session. Still, it's great that the world's beginning to turn again!

PS thanks for all your good wishes about my vertigo. Much better today thanks, but still not moving too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.