Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Market Place

Year 2 Day 20 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 126 days ago. England & Wales opening up. Non restricted travel in Wales / England.

With non essential shops, and hairdressers allowed to open I went into my local town, Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) to see about a haircut. I managed to get a 5pm appointment to tidy up my two goes done during the four month lockdown!  Pubs are also allowed to open but outside service only (60% staying shut as they've no outside space or it's not financially worth it).

I spotted one couple enjoying a take-away coffee opposite the Town Market place (Coffee shops have been allowed to open through the lockdown for take-away items) in the sunshine, no doubt happy to be out. The town was quite busy as were the cities I saw on the news.

Whilst I'm looking forward to a pint in a pub, I'm not up for supping outside when it's chilly, and having to book a table. Still, it's a move in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.