Final Countdown

Poppy was back at school today. Only 7 weeks left of Secondary School! The years have flown by.
It feels like the country has made a huge step towards normality which the opening of non essential shops, salons and pubs etc. The radio and tv were full with people excited about getting haircuts and going for a pint. Even though my hair appointment isn’t until Wednesday, I had to go to the hairdressers this morning for a skin patch test. After that I did some cleaning then joined a Zoom staff meeting. Today is an inset day for us and we were allowed to work from home. I had a physio appointment for my shoulder which is nearly completely healed . Popped to Tesco on the way back , had a doctors appointment this afternoon then sat down for a little while before getting the dinner. Just about to sit down and eat when the vet rang to say that someone had found Bertie and could I go and pick him up. It was tempting to leave him there.....
We’ve had a look round the garden and think we can see where he might have escaped.
I’m hoping for a quiet night in front of the tv as D has band practice. Phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.