peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Not as advertised...

Today was going to be sunny and cold, even at 5.45 this morning both my phone app and the BBC were telling me this. I was going to wrap up warm and take sunny photos in Richmond Park.

By 6.30 even I'd worked out that something was amiss when I spotted the first snow flakes. When I stepped outside a few minutes later it was coming down quite steadily and reluctantly I made the sensible decision to turn right back round again. Just as well I did because the snow carried on for the next three hours and it wasn't big exciting snow that turns the world into a pristine white fairyland, it was more like aggravated rain which puts a thin coating of misery over the city.

It did brighten up later in the day and this evening the the sky is a clear unbroken blue, but that's not the point. I wanted to take photos this morning before everybody else got to the park because lockdown has done something strange to me and I really have trouble dealing with too many people. When I'm at work I have no choice but to put up with feeling uncomfortably crowded but damn it this is my week off and today was supposed to be cold and sunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.