Inspected

The van's MOT was due today, and early in the morning it still had the cracked windscreen. Things didn't go exactly as planned, but in the end everything worked out.

First thing not planned was waking up half an hour later than intended. That meant no breakfast before taking the van to the glass change, but got it there in time and Triinu came to take me back home. I had planned that I go back there when my dad takes his car to service after lunch, but they told me that it would be better let the glue dry until 3 pm. Fine, I think I can manage that, with Lauri's help, and the MOT was booked for 3 pm in the next block.

Back home having my morning coffee, Jussi sent me a message that his bike has a flat tyre, so off to take him to the bus stop. Before lunch time got a message that my booked MOT is cancelled and that I should contact them to book a new time. None of their nearby stations had any for late afternoon today, but luckily the competitor had times available in Nokia. 10 kilometres further away and a little more expensive, but got it done! And passed, too...

The warmest day of the spring so far, +13°C, and rescheduling the afternoon meant that I had a little while to chop firewood with Lauri. After all not bad at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.