See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

There Were These Tree Fellers

......... I’m not sure whether it’s PC or not these days to tell a joke that begins with that first line .......... so I won’t, just in case ;-))

I was somewhat concerned that this chap was chain sawing towards his middle - I hardly dare watch in case he sawed himself in half .......... but as you can see in the extra he obviously knew what he was doing ;-)

The tree was not in our garden, it was one of the protected ones at the back of us ...... I saw the planning application a while ago to say it was having a tidy up as it’s right next to a footpath and some of the branches fall off in high winds ......... I haven’t been round there yet to see exactly what they’ve done but from what I can see from here they’ve not chopped off too much at all thankfully ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.