Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Dear Mum

Port Dalhousie, St. Catharines, Ontario

Dear Mum,

I could not imagine living life without you, but that day came 11 years ago today. I understand that you aren't far away and you are always in my heart is your heart and on my mind. There are so many more stories that I could write about but you know that they are wonderful memories forever etched in my heart and locked in a precious box in my mind and that I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being the person that you were.

I love you for so many reasons,

I love you because you taught me respect,

I love you because you did not ever neglect,

I love you because you allowed us to be children

I love you because you disciplined with love,

I love you because you taught me how to bake,

I love you because you taught me how to cook,

I love you because even when I failed you never gave up,

I love you because you make me smile,

I love you because you love unconditionally,

I love you because you never placed any conditions on me,

I love you because you believed in me,

I love you because through any sorrow you are my sunshine,

I love you for so many other reasons and these are only a few, but I love you simply because you are only you! Not only on any special day but I will love you forever and always!

Mum, you are my heart, my soul, my everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.