Cove

Wonderful sunny day doing lots of bits and pieces whilst trying to finish a surprisingly good book.
I say surprisingly, because I started it in December after picking it up in Oxfam and couldn’t get into it. ( Jenny Eclair Moving) Book mojo seems to have returned as finally reading onto chapter 3 on Friday I was hooked and finished it today at Cockburnspath before going out for a walk. Did the loop round to Cove and down into the lovely harbour. The sea was just stunning and air chilly but sublime. I even contemplated jumping in... but no wetsuit or towel. One day!
Went to Merryhatton garden centre to pick up a silver birch for the big hole I’ve been digging and some more plants for my
brothers project. He’s given me £500 to spend so after online order of yet more I nipped over to a friends who has the most amazing garden and always plants for sale. Rather she and the village hall got the cash than Dobbies so left with a boot-full of hostas and a replacement sumac for the one I had to leave behind at my old house.
Fab day with a fresh piece of tuna bought first thing in Musselburgh’s Clark Bros by the quay so round off the day nicely, oh and Line of Duty too.. who dunnit??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.