A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Beaming

There was certainly a lot to be beaming about today.

First day home from hostipal, first day on the road to recovery, first day students back at school...

I think I have done too much today. I have managed to get everything sorted for my students to keep them busy for the next few days. I have marked the backlog of distance-learning assessments that had been mounting up while I was away and I have started to organise the project that is my new apartment.

The problem is I have to spend short amounts of time sitting, then walking and then lying down. So it does make things a bit tricky.

Never mind. The first hip is done and fortunately there is only one more to do in sixth months time or so.

Thank you to everyone for showing concern/interest and sending good wishes. I can't say how much it has been appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.