Has taught me to be brave

Today was a strange day. 

At 8.30 he and i wandered upstairs to our respective offices, and that was the last i saw of him; well apart from when I stopped in and dropped him a tea or a coffee and Tooli took him some soup. 

There was something big going down in his office space and there was nothing we could do to help, except keep the tea flowing. 

By 7 he appeared, battle-weary, but pretty confident the problem had been resolved.

He ate the pretty dang awful dinner I had produced - just goes to show how much we rely on him; Tooli had dragged me from the PC and said "what should we do?  Should I cook?  Will you?  What will we make? 

I made a chickpea curry - with too many chickpeas,and probably twice as much rice as we needed. Still he ate it, and Tooli ate it I picked.  It was pretty bland. 

So to freshen him up after a day on the phone and on screen - we wandered up to the allotment and checked our on -going produce.   Currently:  Shallots, garlic, Onions, leeks, Parsnips, Plum Blossom, Apple, and Pears shoots, Rhubarb, carrots, potatoes.  

Everything is in a holding pattern right now - the cold has sent everything to sleep again. 

After the allotment we stopped by the beach - the sun had just disappeared but I was glad i was able to gra a quick shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.