Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

It started with putt putt

The little three year old boy learning to play putt putt golf is my nephew. His father, my brother, is teaching him. His grandfather, my father, is watching on and enjoying his grandson. That dear little boy, who was and is very special, will celebrate his 55th birthday next week. This is the birthday card I have made for him.
 
That dear little boy now plays golf with a handicap of 5. I’m not a golfer but I think that’s pretty good. He is a very successful senior sports commentator on one of the prominent cable television networks. He loves it when he gets a chance to commentate on golf and has commentated on tournaments like the Australian Masters and Presidents Cup in the US. He is also a guest writer in golf magazines. All of that from learning to play putt putt! We are very proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.