Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

The way we were.

Testing Fire hydrants
Circa 195?(notmuch)

I ought to apologise for all this pre-history I'm hurling into the wide blue yonder. But they keep surfacing in the great tidy and I'm trying to preserve them for "Posteriority".
No doubt somebody's bound to say that's where I should stick 'em.

I ought, also, to point out that this started as a rather dilapidated "Kodak 620" contact print, about 9X6mm, or 3.5X2.5" for the oldies, including border.

YE GODS!!! I look like I've got a "basin cut" as seen in ALDI (?) adverts.

For the benefit of two young ladies of my acquaintance, I'll tell them I'm the little twerp on the far right of the kids.

The old geezer on the right was the then "Kid-catcher" (Truant Officer) and the one in the flat hat, with a fag in his mouth, is the original "Big Daft Unc." Think it runs in the family?

I'll let you guess which one's Dad. Unfortunately "Granddad" took the photo.

Then I'll leg it sharpish B4 he catches me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.