River of Flowers

By doffy

Error Message ...

I'm involved in a project to digitise a variety of video recordings which includes VHS tapes. Imagine the excitement when I saw a Lidl advert for a kit which does this, and only £19.95 - so off I trotted to purchase one this morning.

We have a TV which has an in-built VHS tape player, perfect - searched for and found a favourite tape of mine of a Geoff Hamilton gardening series (ladies of a certain age will be nodding and smiling here!).

Next step install the software onto my laptop, problem - no CD/DVD on these mini laptops, not to worry I have an external CD player. Software installed and I decide now all systems are go ....

WRONG! Pop-up error message: CyberLink PowerDirector can only run under 1024x 768 .... The laptop screen is 1024 x 600 !! Double drat .....

Simplest solution: forget it!! Light the fire, make another cup of herbal tea and take the box of tricks into the office on Monday ..... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.