LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Camera test

OK - I admit it, I did buy something at Focus yesterday.

We are off skiing next week and I really did not want to lug the 5D out there on the ski slopes. I have been looking for a small mirrorless camera with a viewfinder and the Sony NEX-6 has had good reviews and ticked all the boxes. It was between this and an EOS-M but the latter doesnt have a viewfinder. There was a good deal on this camera yesterday so I got it.

First impressions are very good once I had worked out how to set it up how I want. It feels really nice in the hand and is a nice size.

This picture is a subject that I have previously blipped. Obviously theres no comparison with the sharpness of the 70-300 + 5D but I think it's pretty good. The light was not good but the mist gives a nice isolation to the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.