Canada Goose .....

.... taking her maternal duties very seriously while 'dad' enjoys himself before his paternal duties are required.

I hadn't been to the Heritage Park for some time but as the the time for new arrivals approaches I need to visit more regularly.

I could see the white blob, that was the female swan, on her nest on the island but she was well out of camera range. The goose was in the small nature reserve, in a spot used last year, so I presume this is the same pair of Canada Geese.

I had a few items for the recycling tip so just before lunchtime I joined the queue and after waiting for what seemed like ages I pilled out of the cue and came home to return another day.

The frost has played havoc with my camellia so I spent a bit of time this afternoon removing the wilting and discoloured flowers ..... such a shame but there is always another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.