It was a lovely sunny morning and a bit warmer than of late.  I had some kitchen tasks to do, so we went for our walk in the afternoon...... and it rained.  Not heavily, but enough to get a bit wet at the end.  It did us no harm though.

The Cowslip is a very pretty wild flower.  My book says it is scarce in Scotland, but I am not sure about that as I often see it.  It flowers in April/May and is a nice addition to the spring flowers.

After a bad day yesterday when I was so terribly tired, due to my vaccine I believe, I was absolutely fine today.  The same happened with my first vaccine.  Quite a few people seem to suffer in this way, so I was not too worried about it, but glad it is over.

And for those interested, Masterchef final will FINALLY be shown tomorrow night at 8pm on BBC1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.