Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Messing about on the river

Thanks for the hearts for my steam train yesterday; I have a feeling that now they are running again they might feature a few times on my coming blips!

We had a trip to the outskirts of Norwich this morning to visit a lighting shop for potential fittings for the new house.  Not successful as there was nothing we liked, but it was still good to get out amongst different people!  We then called into the nearby branch of the Wex photography shop to see if anything could be done about the error message I keep getting on my lens which stops me using it.  Of course, they couldn’t replicate the error on either my camera or another one but as soon as we left and I tried it myself the error came back!  However, it is only the kit lens that came with the camera and they said that it would probably cost more to repair than the lens is worth, so a discussion on new lenses followed.  I may well be tempted!

We drove back the ‘scenic’ way and stopped at Coltishall for a sandwich by the river.  Good to see people starting to get out in their boats and also the tables outside the Rising Sun all looking busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.