Clazel

By Clazel

Coming together

A friend gave me a little posy of flowers for my birthday last week, another friend gave me the vase yesterday - how wonderfully they fit together .... something has come together for me here too, birthdays and blipdays - and puffins!
The last time I had ‘15 minutes of fame’ our house had taken a direct lighting hit, and the roof had lifted off - it had an up side, miraculously we all walked out. Visually impactful we were on the local TV - this time it’s an all round happier story.
I saw a quote from Julia Cameron (who wrote The Artists Way) today ‘creativity is a matter of enthusiasm more than discipline’ it has carried me a long way! I don’t know if I’ll ever feel technically competent - but I’ll keep taking the small steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.