Just a Moment to Inhale

After Dolf&Mischa’s Whirlwind, I had hoped for a day of calm and rest. But that was only partly possible. First Our Heatingrepairman Frank would start his work about 8 am. And I wanted to see what had caused the disturbance. So that meant an early shower. Not a slow start. But he got his job done in halve an hour. So I could feel at ease for an espresso. But I felt too excited and had to talk about all those changes coming forward. With whom else than with Willemiens sister Loes. Yes, for sharing the heartfelt novelties of familylife…
That felt really better and after a while I could take doing some urgent administration. Meanwhile M&D were still on their way back to their seaside home. Of course all went well and Dolf finally has received his birthday present, weeks overdue, but anyhow. He let me know he likes it. I whish him the time and relaxation to read it.
This afternoon I was happy to have contact with two very old friends. The first  has just removed as a fresh widower and was very hard to reach. But fortunately our talk went spontaneous and direct. As always my very very old friend Leonie had to read me a lecture for not telling her of Mischa’s mariage plan before. Which I could not understand at all. But, as she pointed out: I had been much too involved with philosophy and Dutch politics, as to be attentive on such important personal things. Uhm, maybe she is right. Or not, but that would be selfjustificatory in her view.

This evening will be shorter. I want to go to rest early and be fresh again for what will come tomorrow. I will have to write a few more letters and postcards, perhaps make a good walk and hopefully read a bit. And don’t forget the laundry left behind by Our Beloved Guests.

ThankYou, OLord, for bringing them here and back home safely. ThankYou for All These Blessings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.