A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Friend or Foe

I consider the Woodchuck or Groundhog a friend with boundaries: do not eat my veggie plants or my flowers, but feel free to eat all the grass, weeds, clover and dandelions you want to • We know of one burrow nearby and suspect one or two others. They hibernate during the winter and the males are the first to appear in the spring. Soon, there will be babies • I’m more tolerant of them than MrsP. I make noise, clap my hands and may even growl to keep them away from the backyard where the veggie garden is located. Most of the time these tactics are successful :) • This big fella was on the lawn eating grass but scurried into the woods as soon as he saw me. No growling required! He is cute :) • It’s official: MrsP and I are scheduled for our first vaccine jab April 20th. Finally!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.