I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Kaa

This snake sculpture is new to the Snake Hollow Bike Park. He is made from old license plates. A very endearing snake. Reminds me of Kaa in The Jungle Book movie. 

There has been improvements going on the past few months so I wandered over to see what has been happening.

I thought it would be a good opportunity to strengthen my arm muscles and took the 100-400 with extender attached. I am going to be using that a lot next month. I want to get used to the weight for hand held shots. 

I did spot a dad and son on a ride across the park (extra).  It took the little guy quite a while to get up the hill but he made it without help from dad. What a great way to spend time together!

I walked one of the trails along the wash hoping to see some different birds, dragons or critters. Nothing of that sort was stirring. A good time before heading to the grocery store.

I am grateful this place is minutes from the house.  Well within my five mile radius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.