Good Girl

Luna had already seen the deer and had walked on down the hill to the right and out of sight when I spotted the two deer in the top left behind the hunter's high chair. I stopped to film them with my mobile phone which didn't have the ability of my 'proper' camera but still got an interesting video of me calling her, her coming back, taking a look at the deer again and then sitting down to look at me clearly perplexed as to why I should have called her.

The photo was taken late evening, so light was also poor, but it was great to see her behave exactly as she should - she knows deer are off limits. It was extra rewarding as yesterday within 100 metres of this spot we had bumped into our State Forestry Boss out with his wife and dackel for a walk. He didn't have his on a lead which is the image foresters like to give when on TV and when I went towards Luna to put hers on, he shouted, "no need, they know each other well enough". He has known our dogs ever since we got Flash in 2003 and knows they are well-trained, so we have never had an issue.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.