Gentle river

I got my first COVID-19 vaccine today! It was the Moderna shot. It was scheduled in Grantsville, a town in the mountains about half an hour away. Afterward we got lunch at a cafe we like but haven't visited since the pandemic started, though we have gotten takeout a few times.

I still felt really uncomfortable sitting outside even though no one was around. But there was one other couple seated outside, and they were over 10 feet away.

After lunch, I took this photo. I brought my ND filters and tripod because I wanted to shoot the Casselman River. I think this turned out well. These filters were a good purchase.

Jill's bike has been repaired, and my bike is ready for me to pick it up in the D.C. area. I guess that means a road trip next week. Things are looking up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.