Palm trees and car ferries

A wonderful day today, lots of sunshine. I celebrated by going down for a haircut, expecting to have to get an appointment and wait outside, but Bob was sitting inside reading the paper. I was in the seat in a few minutes and now I don't recognise myself. I've had comments all day now! I came back via the seafront so I'm afraid it's a boat Blip again today - the wonderful old 'Clansman', launched in 1998. A couple of guys saw me with the camera and tried to escape!

Spent the afternoon in the garden, or rather on the deck, sorting plants, chucking out the dead ones, potting on the living ones. Nothing better than fiddling about with plants.  I top-dressed some small palm seedlings in the hope of getting some growth on them this year - I don't expect to be climbing them in my lifetime! I'll probably plant them out in a month or two, even tho' they're tiny - try to get them established and growing in the ground rather than potting them on. 

Quote of the Day:

Frederick Lenz – “Focus on this moment. Hold your hand and see what it feels like. Go look at some grass. Talk to a palm tree. Outrun a Ferrari. Experience life.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.