Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Ours isn't the sort of village...

...where you'll find people on every street...
...but Pothouse Hamlet came up trumps for WidWed today - and we found two replacement pots for the lavender, and some geraniums for the front wall while we we there ;) 
And I've had a burst of energy after my haircut yesterday - a sort of Samson in reverse ... Washing and ironing done this morning, a short Pilates session so I can gradually get back to it before the studio opens again next month, and a bike ride this aft. We did the steep hill version rather than the gradual ascent, so we could pause for a coffee on our way home - and it was great to get our dose of vitamin D sitting in the sunshine. The couple ahead of me in the queue had warm waffles, two scoops of ice cream, cream and a flake... the longer I stood, the more I thought it was a good idea ;) 

CORONA CLASSICS – from Dolly -  'Nancy' - Traditional Folk Music from Northumberland – and from me, the last of The Planets - VII. Neptune, the Mystic - Gustav Holst  and one from Katherine Christy Moore - Easter Snow
and one from Katherine Christy Moore - Easter Snow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.