Snapjax

By Snapjax

Well I could write about the Birds that have visited the Garden, that's Mr & Mrs Bullfinch, also the Magpies are working well as a pair. I have potted on some Geraniums, also Sweet Peas.  Alice B. did good work tidying the patio.  We went for a stroll and , incidentally, passed Seven Arts.  We waited for an outdoor table and ordered our first Bar drinks (for  5 months) from the friendly waitress. We passed a pleasant hour, finished our drinks and headed home.  At this point I would Blip of the short queue for The Mustard Pot.  It was an attractive image.

Tea was eaten and I decided to start taking some plants back into the greenhouse.  Then Apocalypse Now! happened. A Helicopter dropped low over the garden then veered to the SE.

I hobbled my way up H Cres, through the Ginnel to Floral Ave.  Cars were queueing on P. Lane., as it was lined with Ambulances and Police cars. The Air Ambulance was readying to LO from Scott Hall Fields.  At this point I sussed something major had occurred.  I kept moving  on to the field, it reversed overhead, I could feel the breeze from the blades. Then I was able to move closer to The Police, who appeared to be interviewing witnesses, then Forensics, or is it CSO,  turned up.  Major Incident.

The extra is a shot of Police Activity as we came away from the scene.

I can hear Police Sirens, and a Police Helicopter has returned to the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.