Goodbye Mum

We had the funeral today, and just to make the event a bit more exciting I couldn’t find my outfit until a minute before we were leaving. I changed very quickly and when we set off I had distracted my brother so much that he forgot to take his speech. Fortunately the celebrant had a spare copy. We got to the Crematorium and there were only a small number of people actually in attendance, with many more online. This was due to the Covid restrictions. Mum had decided where the service would be held, all the music (she had wanted her choir to sing, but that was not possible). Brother J did a summary of her life. She had had a hard childhood, and this was before WW2, and before the NHS or the Welfare State existed. This had an effect on her for the rest of her life. We had lots of wonderful comments from all her friends which was really nice.
So it has been a exhausting day although not much has happened. RIP Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.