Mazzaacon

By Mazzaacon

Limekilns

Very productive day sorting everything for tomorrow’s move. Managed to get both my folks out for a walk after getting stuff done and taken to Care Home, picked up a new mobile phone for my Mum. Both me and the lad got our hair cut at the local Italian Barbers, just going to be honest and say, I look 20 years younger now and the lad looks very smart indeed.
Then, another walk with Bobby Boy, home, wee glass of Rioja sitting in the sun on the make shift decking.
As I was cooking tonight, fish and chips once again ordered from the Bruce Arms in Limekilns then savoured on the old pier, followed by stone skimming with the lad.
One of those days which I just wasn’t sure how it would pan out given circumstances, but, it was okay. Tomorrow’s move will be emotional, but, prepared best we can now.
Picture was taken on my way back to the old pier with our takeaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.