Building up the image

I managed another short trip to Wortley Hall yesterday afternoon to try adding another in-camera layer onto yesterday’s image.  It didn’t prove to be a very successful excursion and this was probably my most successful example.  I say probably because I’m not really very happy with it.  So you see me experimenting here.  I tried a number of different blend modes and I think what I’ve used here is the darken mode, but it might be additive.  I think whichever one I tried the camera was picking up too much of the green landscape, which didn’t impact well.  So I have learnt a few more things about the process.  GG’s suggestion is that I go back to the stable block and concentrate on one of the blocked up windows to see what I get.

Tai Chi in the morning.  The seated part was fine and gave me a chance to exercise my upper body and then a little bit of non weight bearing leg stuff, but my ankle was suffering from my previous days excursion and I couldn’t really weight bear on my right leg ( and it was pretty swollen), so I stopped early.  At least it gave me a chance to hang my washed bedding out in the sunshine.  

Sue came to collect the camera I was lending her, so good to see her.  A quick trip to see Stacey after my Wortley excursion and a camera club Zoom talk from https://penistonecameraclub.co.uk/event/yorkshire-born-bred-farming-life-an-illustrated-zoom-talk-by-valerie-mather-arps/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.