Frontier

By Frontier

Skies

Janet Jackson - Someone to Call My Lover

Don’t know what to say today. Nothing to say really. A warm sunny day listening to music and gazing at the sky on the way to work.

Actually... I do...

I decided to explore music by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis (thank you Apple Music) and didn’t realise how pervasive they are to pop and r’n’b music. I had bought and loved more of their music than I thought. With the amount of hits they’ve made and success they’ve achieved, it’s incredible how humble they are. I wish I could be more like this.

Had more than a few shots of nostalgia to the head and daydreamed of the days when I daydreamed about falling in love and being lost in the rapture. It’s so exhilarating. You don’t even have to move, just close your eyes and you can be as far away from here as you wish to be. Deep in the skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.