Baggerputten sunset

Despite feeling tired again, I took my photobag after dinner and went to Slochteren, to a small area called the 'baggerputten' (dredging pits?)
A beautiful location I haven't been to for a photo shoot. Until now, that is.
Peter came along.

During the scouting of the location and looking for compositions, I felt all the energy drifting away from me. I wondered what I was doing there in the first place, the location was messy, chaotic and the light faded way too soon. I took some shots on 'autopilot' and all I wanted to do was to go home.
Peter had a laugh about it, me being grumpy. Probably the best way to deal with it.

Looking back at the photos (it's one day later by now..) I like this one best. I still have some photo skills left in me, somewhere. All I need is a sparkle to get me started again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.