peterdawson

By peterdawson28

The agony of choice...

Not often that I have to make a big decision about my main blip but today's walk through a very cold Richmond Park left me with just such a dilemma. 

In the end I've gone for cute - these ducklings are a day old - but some of the extras could have made the cut. First up we have a patch of snake's head fritillaries, then the very handsome male and female Mandarin ducks, then a pair of red deer who were having quite a lively row, and finally a pair of great crested grebes performing their courtship ritual. They all probably work best in full screen, especially the main blip.

Really I should have held some of these back to fill in the inevitable barren days to come, but that would be cheating wouldn't it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.