Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fun on the canal

Another blue skied morning in the front garden - which is actually much warmer than in the house. Hazel popped over for a coffee and a catch up before her run, and JR cut short her fitness session to join us. Fantastic weather.

We walked down to Tolcross, JR wanted a plastic storage box, and I wanted a litter picker-upper. We then walked along by the canal. It was a smashing day (as long as you weren’t in the shade or in a breeze). I came home and walked across the Links, perchance to have a coffee at the wee ex-Police Box, but JR and Archie wanted to walk on to get their steps up. (12, 009 steps). It was such a lovely walk along the canal, with so much going on in (on) the water. JR got lots of photos (see Extras). She’s taking her job of ‘assistant photographer’ very seriously.

I sat in the Links for a while, drinking my coffee and listening to a podcast on ‘Why Silicon Valley billionaires are prepping for the apocalypse in New Zealand’.’

I then popped over to see Uncle A and set the clock on his new microwave, which I should have done the other day. I also set all his clocks in the flat, as they were an hour slow - since the change to BST, but I hadn’t noticed.

Freedom tomorrow! We can drive out of the city boundaries for the first time in MONTHS. JR quite fancies IKEA, but I’m setting my sights higher. 

Photos by my assistant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.