Anemones

I got a cutting of two wood anemones many years ago when I first visited the Explorers Garden at the Theatre.  They have returned in greater volume each year since then, without much intervention on my part. They share a bed with a fern and when they die down, the fern grows up. 

I went to to hairdressers today: it has been several months and has gone from a bob to shoulder length.  The later is what I had for many years,  only getting it cut shorter when I was growing my dye out.  I've decided I prefer it longer and so went for a a couple of inches off and some shaping. This should last me for another few months.

I also spent some time sitting in the garden and reading (and listening to birdsong). It was lovely and peaceful, except when the jet out on  training mission fly by, a fairly regular occurrence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.