pipflash1

By pipnat51

Grey heron

Thank you everyone for your stars and comments on my return to the fold, very generous of everyone.
I actually took this photo yesterday at Croome Court National Trust property in Worcestershire so I apologise for not posting it on the right day.
It's easily the furthest that I've travelled anywhere in months and the number of people there almost spooked me and I think there is a whiff of paranoia in my behaviour now.
Of course I have been out and about but mainly to the same few places so perhaps it was because it wasn't as familiar as my usual haunts. We'll see.
We saw the heron take off from our side of the lake and land in the reeds on the other side but it then took us a few minutes to see exactly where it was. It kept it's beady eye on us as we took photos but eventually I suppose got a bit jittery and off it went again. Beautiful bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.