Ingleman

By Ingleman

Two Headless Men

I am not completely sure about ghosts. I have had experiences and believe there is something in it, but I don't really understand what is going on there. My clothes are airing in the lovely evening sunshine, in my bedroom. Where the wife of the previous owner died. I always feel I am being watched, but I am not afraid. The house has been our family home for 38 years. We love it, and never want to leave. But we may have to in the near future. Circumstances you see. I have felt 'protected'.... Is that a bit mad. But when I took this picture, I shivered. Does she sense the uncertainty, does she know we might be leaving her. Who knows, but it will most likely be the solicitors and estate agents who will have the shirt off my back. Not my spirited lady friend, may she ever rest in peace.

A lovely sunny day, and a hot meal after a day's paid gardening. Damn it feels good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.