Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

Face the fear, and do it anyway

A quick blip before I have to go any face one of my greatest fears - flying.

The only way I can do it is to drink copious amounts of alcohol - which I have come to see as a major food group, and so forms part of my five a day.

I like to get to the airport in plenty of time, check- in, bit of last minute shopping, then into the bar for a little bit of courage. I'm a very good drunk, so have never had any problem actually getting on the plane.

Take of is worst, landing is never remebered!

I shall be checking blip over the next two weeeks to see how you are all doing.

I will try not be be lead into temptation while I am away, but I think I could find the way blindfolded.

See you on the other side

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.