Preparation!

Today I prepared a couple of beds for my veggies to go in. As you can see Reg was close by keeping an eye on proceedings, when he wasn't dozing that is! I only did a couple of hours as I had spent five hours working out there yesterday and my hands were a bit painful today. I spent the rest of the day enjoying the sunshine and planning my growing. Saying that I don't really have and hard and fast plans but I enjoy writing in my gardening diary!
I finally got the rest of the results from my check up and am very pleased with them. My cholesterol levels and most importantly my blood sugar levels are all well within the safe and acceptable range of numbers. Along with weight loss and the healthy BMI, the change of eating habits have definitely paid off and I shall continue with them.
There is still no further news on mum's moving date only that we have to check again next Monday. I just feel sorry that mum can't have some good concrete news, but fingers crossed we'll know more next week.
I'm having a day off from gardening tomorrow and think I'll take myself off on a walk, some gentle exercise for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.