brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

The first ladybird of 2021

I listened to this podcast yesterday and found it very uplifting and encouraging. It might not be your cup of tea but I thought I would share the link just in case . Jack Kornfield is a man with a peaceful spirit , I enjoy listening to him .


https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/heart-wisdom-with-jack-kornfield/id923017416?i=1000516996808

I’ve just spotted the first ladybird of the season , earlier in the week I saw my first bluebell .
Just back from a beautiful walk of serenity through the woods and across the fields to the pond I blipped earlier .
Feeling incredibly grateful for the glorious weather and the beauty of the countryside on our doorstep .

Today I shall be preparing for our garden visit to the family in Chesterfield to celebrate our middle sons 30 th birthday .
We had a long wait for his arrival as there are 6 years between him and our daughter Jess , in that time we worked through a lot of issues . By the time he arrived we were happier , more balanced people so we look back and think that he and his younger brother had the better deal .
It’s tough being the first born !
Enough pondering, I’ve got jobs to do !
Hope you all have a happy day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.