Forget-me-nots

They're such sweet flowers, the tiny blue forget-me-nots or myosotis plants , myosotis comes from the Greek language and means 'mouse ears, because the leaves apparently looked like that :-) They're appearing all over the garden now, I do like them, they will always remind me of my maternal grandparents who called their own retirement dream-house in Spain 'myosotis'. For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni/BikerBear for always hosting

Thanks so much for all the support this week, yesterday we did get official documents from the baby health clinic and the council suddenly decided to actually start the registration of Fumiko after my intervention during a phone call. At first they said to son no 1 it could take 4 weeks, as it was so busy in their department, so I took over, explained again why they needed the registration and ... asked for the person's name for referral. She gave me her first name , so I asked again, she still only gave me her first name but said she was the only one with that first name at their department !  Strangely enough half an hour later son no 1 got a phone message that the registration had been done and official confirmation would arrive within a week ! Our Zoom with the immigration lawyer went very well after that, there now should be enough documentation for the Immigration Services. And yes, the lawyer agreed that most certainly these extra requests for documentation were partly done to mask their own delays (the other part because after 6 months their situation might have changed !).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.