Snapjax

By Snapjax

A Sunny Afternoon - Stayed Local

Opened up the Greenhouse at 10am.  Put the plants for hardening off outside.  Cleared a bed for planting the Broad Beans. Couch grass is a menace, and had infiltrated part of the veg bed. Too hot to carrying on working so we ate Lunch.

A little later we strolled out in the direction of Seven Arts again. I managed one and a half pint of Rooster Yankee this time. We walked on and stopped by Thee Mustard Pot as I want to take a snap.  We were warmly welcomed by Neil, who used to work there yonks back.  Recently Returned as GM. I explained that we weren't stopping, I'd only dropped by to take a snap or two, but we would be back next week. Lady Mustard assured us that a space for two would be available around 3 - 4pmish most days.  I think I'd be amenable to that arrangement. Ooh Early Doors!

The extra was a Busker.  Poor POV, scratty background. Sorry

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.