LL D005 Chilled

I started my new working pattern last week, where I work 10 days in nine (nine long days, one day off). Today is my first 'non working' day. I must say it felt a bit odd and I feel a bit guilty but I'll get used to it. The whole idea is to improve my work life balance by giving me back some me time.

I had a really good riding lesson first thing on my favourite (very marey) mare. We are both getting a lot better at keeping calm in our trot canter transitions and she didn't lose it at all today, I was so pleased with her.

Himself and I then went for lunch at a really good pub a few miles away. It's a bit of an effort to get there but always worth it. At times it was almost too warm outside in the sun. Under two layers and a blanket anyway. We had a bit of a (mahoosive) falling out last week so it's good to finally be able to get away from home to (start to) patch things up.

Tellybox and early nights tonight I think. Thank you all for all your lovely starts and comments recently. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.