New Pony on the Paddock

Excitement this morning across the fence in the Kindergarten back yard, when this cute little Pony arrived.

More excitement under my balcony roof. Herr Amsel is busily flying and making a lot of noise when someone or something comes too close (like pigeons).
Yesterday I was very worried about the blackbirds well-being - many, many feathers in the grass in our back yard. Grey, not black, and for a while I feared for Frau Amsel. But she is still up in the nest. I don't know what it was yesterday, poor little thing.

Whenever the blackbirds start shouting loudly, I run to the balcony and help them chase away any enemies.
I saw Frau Amsel twice today; if there are eggs in their nest under the balcony roof, she leaves them alone from time to time.  Herr Amsel is always close, whenever I look for him he's sitting somewhere in the garden or on the balcony handrail.
In the extra Herr Amsel is closely watching me as I take his photo.

19:30; 6°C (and still a rather cold wind)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.